Search found 2093 matches

by Ben Bentley
Sat Feb 13, 2021 2:05 pm
Forum: Bat Board
Topic: Burt Ward in Allentown, PA April 1966
Replies: 3
Views: 1736

Re: Burt Ward in Allentown, PA April 1966

This is a great shot! Not sure i've come across it before which is always exciting!
by Ben Bentley
Fri Feb 12, 2021 4:25 pm
Forum: Bat Board
Topic: Barbara Gordons headboard
Replies: 10
Views: 6548

Re: Barbara Gordons headboard

Personally I hadn't noticed that before, good eye Snap! I was totally oblivious to this. One thing I’ve always thought the series could have done better is Batgirls ‘lair’ as in the side behind the revolving wall. As already alluded to in this thread how detailed Barbara’s apartment is, the crimefi...
by Ben Bentley
Fri Feb 12, 2021 9:22 am
Forum: Bat Merchandise
Topic: The Latest Batman Item You've Acquired?
Replies: 2179
Views: 854557

Re: The Latest Batman Item You've Acquired?

Friction-powered! OMG I didn't even realize that. Even better! "Friction to power,. Turbines to speed..." There's a larger version of this also but I haven't gotten one yet. Don't know if it's also friction-powered. I have the larger Jada version but it's still boxed, I don't think it is ...
by Ben Bentley
Wed Feb 10, 2021 6:46 am
Forum: Bat Merchandise
Topic: The Latest Batman Item You've Acquired?
Replies: 2179
Views: 854557

Re: The Latest Batman Item You've Acquired?

Keith Mayo wrote: Tue Feb 09, 2021 1:08 pm Anyone know which hotel used this room key and when?
These were amongst the various show/movie promotional variant room keys that were used in the official partner hotels for San Diego Comic Con 2014 including, Marriott, Hyatt, Hilton, Hard Rock and more.
by Ben Bentley
Tue Feb 09, 2021 6:26 pm
Forum: Bat Board
Topic: VBC - Friday 12th February - Viewing Party and Discussions!
Replies: 2
Views: 5412

VBC - Friday 12th February - Viewing Party and Discussions!

It's another week and another Video Bat-Chat session is right around corner... We'll be watching a pair of randomly selected episodes and chatting all-things '66 Batman this Friday... Friday 12th February, 2021 1PM PST / 4PM EST / 9PM GMT / 6AM AEDT / 5AM TOKYO Click here to join the call: This call...
by Ben Bentley
Mon Feb 08, 2021 3:10 pm
Forum: Bat Merchandise
Topic: New "IDEAL BATMAN TOYS" Porcelain Sign WARNING!
Replies: 2
Views: 4266

Re: New "IDEAL BATMAN TOYS" Porcelain Sign WARNING!

Thanks for the heads up Frank! I came across one last week and thought it was bizarre that they had never been mentioned here in the last fifteen years plus...
by Ben Bentley
Fri Feb 05, 2021 10:47 am
Forum: Bat Merchandise
Topic: Moebius "Batman '66" model kits
Replies: 18
Views: 15756

Re: Moebius "Batman '66" model kits

Solid work on those Jim! They look GREAT together!
by Ben Bentley
Fri Feb 05, 2021 4:37 am
Forum: Bat Board
Topic: Barbara Gordons headboard
Replies: 10
Views: 6548

Re: Barbara Gordons headboard

Hope everybody is having a great day! I was just rewatching The Unkindest Tut of All and noticed something kind of fun. It looks like in the headboard of Barbara Gordon’s bed there are 2 bat symbols (kind of), I know this is probably old news to most of you guys but I thought it was kind of funny, ...
by Ben Bentley
Fri Feb 05, 2021 4:20 am
Forum: Off Topic Lounge
Topic: Scott and Ben helped my wife with photo advice
Replies: 3
Views: 9798

Re: Scott and Ben helped my wife with photo advice

These images turned out great! You and your Wife are doing great work with those adorable critters!
by Ben Bentley
Thu Feb 04, 2021 12:35 pm
Forum: Bat Board
Topic: Barbara Gordons headboard
Replies: 10
Views: 6548

Re: Barbara Gordons headboard

Welcome to our board! That's a pretty cool observation, not sure whether i've personally clocked that before! Thanks for sharing.

Here's the shot Hoos The Bat mentioned:
Batman S03E06 - The Unkindest Tut Of All - 0784.jpg
by Ben Bentley
Thu Feb 04, 2021 6:43 am
Forum: Off Topic Lounge
Topic: HBO's Batman: The Audio Adventures
Replies: 1
Views: 8346

Re: HBO's Batman: The Audio Adventures

Definitely intruiged by this. Jeffrey is actually also playing Comissioner Gordon in the upcoming "The Batman" movie.
by Ben Bentley
Thu Feb 04, 2021 6:41 am
Forum: Bat Board
Topic: VBC - Friday 5th February - Viewing Party and Discussions!
Replies: 1
Views: 6126

VBC - Friday 5th February - Viewing Party and Discussions!

Apologies for the slightly later than usual annoucement re: this week's Video Bat-Chat, but we'll be back in the saddle once again tomorrow... Friday 5th February, 2021 12PM PST / 3PM EST / 8PM GMT / 5AM AEDT / 4AM TOKYO Click here to join the call: This call has now ended. http://www.66batman.com/f...
by Ben Bentley
Wed Feb 03, 2021 4:55 am
Forum: Bat Crafts
Topic: Bat-Hook Prop
Replies: 9
Views: 9419

Re: Bat-Hook Prop

Holy Pedestrian Safety! You're really storming through these projects! How did you scale this prop out of interest? Am I right in thinking that's the Mattel belt and Batarang?