Hornet Logo Redux?

The Green Hornet TV series and related topics

Moderators: Scott Sebring, Ben Bentley

GMartin58

Hornet Logo Redux?

Post by GMartin58 »

A question for mulling over. While I love the original and '66 GH logo's...the movie version was a relatively decent iteration but because of the nature of the movie itself, I tend to dismiss it.

So...if you could redesign a new logo for the Hornet & Kato...what would you like to see?
Jim Akin

Re: Hornet Logo Redux?

Post by Jim Akin »

I'm no artist, but as someone who's worked on a number of branding campaigns, I ask on behalf of would-be designers:

When you say "logo," are you referring to the typographical presentation of the words "The Green Hornet?" The stylized hornet illustration (with or without a circular outline)? Both?
Lounge lizard

Post by Lounge lizard »

Yes, the Hornet in the film logo brought a quite sinister feel to the table.
It's strange, when I look at the 1966 logo I can see how they could have incorporated the gas gun into the letter T.
In the more recent film logo I can see how the Hornet Sting could have made it into the letter T
I might fire up the photoshop later and have a go at slotting them in ...
GMartin58

Post by GMartin58 »

Jim Akin wrote: Mon Jul 17, 2023 10:02 am I'm no artist, but as someone who's worked on a number of branding campaigns, I ask on behalf of would-be designers:

When you say "logo," are you referring to the typographical presentation of the words "The Green Hornet?" The stylized hornet illustration (with or without a circular outline)? Both?
When I think of logo I think of what I can put on a t-shirt or a keychain or bumper sticker.
rsaffle

Post by rsaffle »

Tough task. The original holds so much magic in my heart and the newest movie did a streamline effect. It's hard not to make a redesign look like a school mascot too. This will be fun to attempt.
*See more 3D printed props @ https://www.instagram.com/saffledesigns/
GMartin58

Post by GMartin58 »